The Energy Institute wishes to record its appreciation of the work carried out by the individuals and companies who supported the development of this publication.

We thank the work of the Steering Group (SG) in guiding the project:

Mike Austell Progressive Energy
Sam Botterill Energy Institute
Andy Brown (Chairman) Progressive Energy
Tony Byrne MMI
Russell Cooper National Grid
Meade Harris Global Carbon Capture and Storage Institute
Tim Hill E.ON
Hamish Holt DNV KEMA
Martin Maeso Energy Institute
Prakash Patel (former Chairman) Air Products
Judith Shapiro Carbon Capture and Storage Association
James Watt AMEC
Rosemary Whitbread Health and Safety Laboratory