Authors

Dr Michael Weston, UK Energy Research Centre

michael.weston@ukerc.ac.uk

Dr Valeria Branciforti, UK Energy Research Centre

v.branciforti@ukerc.ac.uk

Dr Tom Hargreaves, University of East Anglia

tom.hargreaves@uea.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Jones, University of Sheffield

c.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Paul Upham, University of Leeds

p.upham@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Butler, University of Exeter

c.butler@exeter.ac.uk

Prof Nick Pidgeon, Cardiff University

pidgeonn@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof Patrick Devine-Wright, University of Exeter

p.g.devine-wright@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Susana Batel, University of Exeter

s.batel@exeter.ac.uk

Special Thanks

The authors would like to express their thanks to Dr Matthew Aylott, UK Energy Research Centre, for reviewing and editing this report, and Dr Nicola Combe, British Gas, for her help in scoping this work.

March 2014

Energy Generation & Supply Knowledge Transfer Network

The Energy Generation and Supply Knowledge Transfer Network (EG&S KTN) is a Technology Strategy Board initiative. The role of the EG&S KTN is to simplify the UK energy innovation landscape by providing a clear and focused vehicle for the rapid transfer of high-quality information on technologies, markets, funding and partnering opportunities.